Co-sponsored by the California Highway Patrol, this course provides instruction and skills in the safe operation of motorcycles. Open to those 16 of age. Course cost is non-refundable. Every class is mandatory, and you must be on time. Prices pre-set by the California Highway Patrol and legislature. Class size is a maximum of 6 students.
Students over 21 years old must have a motorcycle learners permit to enroll in this class. Please contact your local DMV.
Class Information & Location:
*Friday 6:00-9:00pm IVC - Room 509
*Saturday 7:30 am -11:0 am & 1pm-4pm @ the Range (Pioneer Museum Parking lot/across the College)
*Sunday 7:30 am - 11:00am @ the Range (Pioneer Museum Parking lot/across the College)
You will need sturdy shoes or boots, long pants, long sleeve shirt, full-fingered gloves and eye protection. We provide the motorcycles and also a helmet if you need one. You may use your own helmet, but it must be DOT approved.
Parking permits are required for each vehicle parked on the main campus including motorcycles. The passes are available at the Parking Control Office or day pass machines around the parking lot. Day passes are only $2 per day. Parking permits are waived on Saturdays and Sundays.
If you have any questions, please contact (760) 355-6303 or email us at
For information about our instructors please visit: